NOTD #9 – Pinky Pinstripes

This is my first ever manicure using my new nail art stripers! I got mine from the Born Pretty Store.

20140617_202551

I was quite impressed with how easy it was to get relatively straight lines without too much effort! The only issue I found with this striper is that as it is a glitter polish, it was quite clumpy on the thin brush and therefore some of the lines are a bit skewiff! I also found the actual colour of the polish off – there were odd clumps of the black pigment throughout the polish, so some stripes are a lot darker than others!

20140617_202625

20140617_202637

 

Still, I’m quite happy with this for a first attempt with a nail art  striper! I can only improve from here…

For this manicure, I used Rimmel Lyrcra Pro in Urban Princess and a glittery black striper from Born Pretty.

Laura x

Leave a comment