#52WPNMC – Girly Love Hearts

Hey guys!

It’s week two of the 52 Week Pick ‘N’ Mix Challenge and this week’s prompts are ‘Three Colour Gradient’ and ‘Pink. I’ve done a mani which fits the brief for both prompts!

52 Week Pic n Mix Challenge

Here’s what I came up with:

pink-three-colour-gradient-love-heart-nail-art-manicure-4

Again, this is another of my failed ombres, but I think the love hearts kind of distract from the horror beneath.

pink-three-colour-gradient-love-heart-nail-art-manicure-3

I started with a base of Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Dragon Fruit, then when that was dry I used a make up sponge to do a vertical gradient of Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Rose Hip, Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Dragon Fruit and Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Grapefruit.

pink-three-colour-gradient-love-heart-nail-art-manicure-2

When the polish had all dried, I used a large and a small dotting tool to freehand the love hearts with OPI Alpine Snow. In hindsight, I wish I had used a small nail art brush as I feel I would have got cleaner lines and more ‘recognisable’ or just cuter love hearts.

pink-three-colour-gradient-love-heart-nail-art-manicure-1

A close up of my very rough looking thumb nail… All was topped off with Nails Inc. Kensington Caviar 60 Second Top Coat.

Anyway, I hope you’ve enjoyed my offering for Week 2 of the #52WPNMC! Please go and check out the other entries here:

Laura x

5 thoughts on “#52WPNMC – Girly Love Hearts

Leave a comment