#52WPNMC – Breast Cancer Awareness

Hey guys!

I’ve decided to do a second manicure for this week’s 52 Week Pick ‘n’ Mix Challenge prompts of ‘Three Colour Gradient’ and ‘Pink’, this time only using the pink prompt.

image

A lot of people have been doing manis dedicated to Breast Cancer Awareness as October is Breast Cancer Awareness month and their ribbon is pink, so I’ve decided to do one myself.

image

I used Rimmel Urban Princess and OPI Alpine Snow.

image

I painted my little ribbon with a small, thin nail art brush.

image

I topped the look off with my favourite Essie Good To Go top coat.

Well, what do you think? Breast Cancer is such a terrible disease, and one that multiple family members of mine have suffered from so for me, personally, I think it’s brilliant that so many people are doing manicures dedicated to its awareness. Even if just one person that reads this post is reminded to do their regular ‘breast check’, that’s a success!

You can find out more about the facts of breast cancer and where to find help here.

Anyway, I hope you’ve enjoyed this manicure! Very simple but I feel it’s straight to the point and just what I wanted to come across.

Look at the other posts for this week’s prompts here:

Laura x

Leave a Reply

