Halloween Nail Art #2 – BOO!

Hey guys!

Here’s the second post for my little Halloween themed nail art series. Today’s manicure is a ghost/boo themed nail art – again I’ve gone for cute rather than scary/gore for this Halloween theme!

ghost-boo-scary-halloween-monochrome-nail-art-manicure-1

ghost-boo-scary-halloween-monochrome-nail-art-manicure-2

I freehanded this manicure using 2 sizes of dotting tools for the ghosts and a short, thin nail art brush for the letters.

ghost-boo-scary-halloween-monochrome-nail-art-manicure-3 ghost-boo-scary-halloween-monochrome-nail-art-manicure-4

Colours used were Essie Licorice, OPI Alpine Snow and Essie Good to Go top coat.

They’re the typical little ‘sheet over a child for a halloween costume’ type ghosts, but I think they’re a cute look for this manicure! I know my freehanding isn’t perfect yet, but I feel you get the idea of what I was going for with this mani. I love the clean, monochromatic look for this nail art!

Please let me know what you think of this second post in my Halloween Nail Art series – I hope to have more up for you soon!

Laura x

4 thoughts on “Halloween Nail Art #2 – BOO!

  1. Pingback: Halloween Nail Art #3 – Dripping Blood | Purely Polished

Leave a Reply

