Halloween Nail Art #1 – Pumpkins

Hey guys!

As it’s now officially October, I feel no guilt whatsoever about starting a little Halloween nail art series! I’ve never really done any Halloween nail art before, so this will be really fun for me! It’s also a great way for me to work on my freehand nail art. I won’t be posting tons and tons of them, but expect a couple over the next month. I hope you enjoy this little series and they inspire your own Halloween nail art creations!

pumpkin-jackolantern-halloween-nail-art-manicure-2

Aww, how cute are the little pumpkins?!

pumpkin-jackolantern-halloween-nail-art-manicure-4

pumpkin-jackolantern-halloween-nail-art-manicure-3

pumpkin-jackolantern-halloween-nail-art-manicure-4

I was SO pleased with the way this manicure turned out! I finally got around to actually painting it after about a week and a bit of planning it in my head (rare for me, my nail art is usually just a mistake!) and it was such a relief to see it transformed onto my nails. I love it! All of this was freehand, using a black Bundle Monster Shake Pump and Create nail art pen and a thin nail art brush.

Colours used are OPI Samoan Sands, Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Mango and Barry M Mushroom. Topped off with Essie Good to Go top coat.

I hope this cute Halloween manicure can help inspire some of you for your own Halloween manicures!

Laura x

One thought on “Halloween Nail Art #1 – Pumpkins

  1. Pingback: Halloween Nail Art #3 – Dripping Blood | Purely Polished

Leave a Reply

