Nail Art Brush Experimentation

Hey guys!

I wasn’t quite sure what to call this look… Greeny sunflowers? Black sunflowers on a green base? Boring! Quick warning – this post is very picture heavy due to me being unhappy with the way I was capturing the colour/design!

black-sunflower-on-green-manicure-nail-art-7

So the design wasn’t planned – I was literally just playing with my new nail art brushes on a lovely, clean, green base and this emerged. It looks kind of like a sunflower to me!

black-sunflower-on-green-manicure-nail-art-6 black-sunflower-on-green-manicure-nail-art-5 black-sunflower-on-green-manicure-nail-art-4

I know they’re quite un-refined but I think the general idea is there! And for a first attempt, I don’t think it’s too bad!

black-sunflower-on-green-manicure-nail-art-2 black-sunflower-on-green-manicure-nail-art-1

Sorry for the rubbish park/pavement background on these last two – I thought maybe the early morning light in the park before work might show up the gorgeous green colour a bit better… Nope! In reality it’s a lot more vivid and green than this!

black-sunflower-on-green-manicure-nail-art-3

And lastly, a picture of my right hand where I stupidly bravely attempted to repeat the design using my left hand. I don’t think it came out too terribly! But I do apologise for the lack of clean up on this hand. I wasn’t planning on photographing it… Woops!

Polishes used were Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Greenberry as the base and Barry M Matte Espresso for the details (am looking into acrylic paints, polish is so hard to do details with!). Topped off with Essie Good to Go top coat.

Sorry for the overload of pics, but what do you think? Please let me know in the comments, whether you love or hate it! I love to hear from my readers.

Laura x

Leave a Reply

