Silver Stripe Illusion Nail Art

Hey guys!

Bit of a simple, but odd one today!

barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-blueberry-silver-foil-stripe-3

A plain (yet pretty!) blue base with a simple silver foil effect vertical stripe.

barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-blueberry-silver-foil-stripe-1

Now I didn’t plan this, but I thought it was a cool effect. Look at the mani from this angle (above picture) and it looks as though just my thumb has the stripe, my other fingers are basic blue…

barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-blueberry-silver-foil-stripe-2Then look at it from THIS angle and it’s the opposite! Striped fingers and non-striped thumb! I’m such a child to find this so amusing, but small things….

I used Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Blueberry and a striper brush in Barry M Silver Foil Effects. Topped with Nails Inc Kensington Caviar Top Coat.

Anyway, I know this is very basic and not too post-worthy, but I hope someone out there enjoys it!

Laura x

2 thoughts on “Silver Stripe Illusion Nail Art

Leave a Reply

