Going Dotty with Aqua Cool

Hey guys!

Some more nail art for you this week. Again, with dots! I don’t know what it is with me lately, I’ve been going dotty with dotticures. I’ve got some nail art brushes being delivered sometime in the next two weeks so hopefully I can get creative for you when they arrive and change things up a bit! Can’t wait.

rimmel-aqua-cool-nail-art-dots-silver-foil-1

I know I mentioned in my last post that Essie Aruba Blue was still my favourite polish, but this runs in a close second! Rimmel Lycra Pro Aqua Cool is definitely my favourite Rimmel I own.

rimmel-aqua-cool-nail-art-dots-silver-foil-2

I had a really clear image in my mind of what the design for this manicure was (as in the configuration and colour of the dots) and I think I’m happy with how it’s turned out. My main stipulation was that the silver foil dots were the most prominent ones, so I think I’ve achieved that!

rimmel-aqua-cool-nail-art-dots-silver-foil-3

So polishes used were Rimmel Lycra Pro Aqua Cool for the base and Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Elderberry, OPI Alpine Snow and Barry M Silver Nail Foil Effects for the dots.

rimmel-aqua-cool-nail-art-dots-silver-foil-4

 

On the hand pictured (my left hand) I remembered to flip the angle of the dots on my ring finger for a subtle accent nail, but for some reason had a complete brain fart on my right hand and did all nails the same way… Never mind! Like I said, it was a subtle accent anyway so I’ve not really noticed any major difference thankfully! #firstworldproblems …

Anyway, I’ve loved having this design on my nails – please let me know what you think of them. I love seeing comments from readers, and always reply!

Laura x

Leave a Reply

