FingerFood’s Theme Buffet – Inspired by Music

Hey guys!

This week’s FingerFood’s Theme Buffet prompt is Inspired by Music.

FingerFood's Theme Buffet

My manicure is inspired by Adele’s music – to me, she has a beautiful, soulful style and most of her songs are love based, but with touches of sadness. So here’s what I’ve gone with – blue for the sadness and a love heart, of course!

inspired-by-music-adele-sad-heart-challenge-nail-art-3

I know it’s a bit of an abstract concept, but there aren’t any particular images or themes other than what I’ve picked on that revolve around Adele and her music!

inspired-by-music-adele-sad-heart-challenge-nail-art-2

inspired-by-music-adele-sad-heart-challenge-nail-art-1

 

I used OPI Alpine Snow (surprise, surprise!) as my base, Barry M Confetti Nail Effects Bubblegum on my thumb, index, middle and pinkie and Barry M Cyan Blue for the heart on my ring finger. Topped the look off with Essie Good to Go top coat.

I actually hated the look/idea of Barry M Confetti Nail Effects, and I’m still not 100% keen on them now, but I think the look sort of works with this! It has white glitter strands in, as well as the blue, but obviously with my white base they don’t show up. Also, please forgive me the chip on my thumb! I didn’t get a chance to take photos until I’d already done a few bits and pieces and unfortunately chipped. Speaking of chipped, below is something even worse!

inspired-by-music-adele-sad-heart-challenge-nail-art-4

My middle finger on my right hand has sadly broken 😦 I’m genuinely so annoyed about this as for the first time in ages my nails had all been a good length and in good condition! Obviously, this wasn’t allowed to last long. Rather than completely go back to a nubbin on that nail, I’ve chopped the broken corner off and tried to file the nail back to an alright shape whilst keeping as much length as possible! I do foresee more breakages and possible nubbins in the future though!

So, what do you think of my inspired by music/Adele look? Please let me know by leaving a comment!

Here are the other looks submitted for the inspired by music prompt:

 

 

 

Laura x

Leave a Reply

