NOTD #13 – Dusky Rose

Hey guys!

I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking today. Here’s a pretty floral mani for you:

barry-m-rose-nail-art-manicure-1

 

barry-m-rose-nail-art-manicure-2
barry-m-rose-nail-art-manicure-3

barry-m-rose-nail-art-manicure-4

barry-m-rose-nail-art-manicure-6

The polishes I used are: Barry M White (base), Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Dragon Fruit (base flower colour), Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Grapefruit (flower detailing) and Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Key Lime (leaf/green details). I finished the manicure off with Essie Matte About You as I prefer matte on more ‘detailed’ nail art as it shows it off more! It also makes it SO much easier to get good photographs of.

I know it’s quite a messy/unrefined flower look, but I love the finished product! What do you think? (P.S. I only just noticed when I uploaded these photos that I didn’t clean the polish off of my palm – I often just wipe my dotting tools on my hand between finger nails – sorry about that! Bad blogger!).

Laura x

 

3 thoughts on “NOTD #13 – Dusky Rose

Leave a comment