NOTD #12 – Pink Ombre

Just a quick post for you today – here’s an ombre I did recently!

pink-ombre-barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-1

I started with a base of two coats of Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Rosehip.

pink-ombre-barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-2

pink-ombre-barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-4

I then sponged Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Dragon Fruit over my nails from the tips down using a make-up sponge.

pink-ombre-barry-m-gelly-hi-shine-3

 

This is a bit of a change up for me – well, a simple one anyway! I feel like I’ve been struggling with my nail art lately, with both my inspiration for designs and also actually executing the manicure. So I thought going back to a good basic, an ombre, was a ¬†good thing to do – it’s so easy! I’ve by no means mastered a good ombre, but even a messy attempt like this looks good, right?

It’s also quite pink and girly, something I thought I’d moved away from! Always fun to have a bit of pink on your nails though.

What do you think?

Laura x

 

Leave a Reply

