NOTD #11 – Textured Ruffian

Another quick one today! A pink and black matte textured ruffian manicure!

pink-black-textured-ruffian-manicure-1

 

It’s not my neatest ever manicure, but that’s really not helped by the textured effect I used here! This manicure was inspired by a friend of mine who sported nearly this exact manicure the other day!

pink-black-textured-ruffian-manicure-2

 

As you can see I used Barry M’s Textured Nail Effect in Princess for the base. I also used Barry M’s Matte Black for the main colour.

No top coat was used in this manicure, which I think is kind of obvious.

So not my best ever executed manicure, but I love ruffians enough to share this with you guys! It’s my birthday tomorrow so I felt the need for a bit of sparkle in my life!

I’m now back on instagram! Follow me http://instagram.com/laura94b for regular pictures of my manicures as well as the odd bit of my life here and there, as this is my personal account, rather than one for Purely Polished.

Hope you’ve enjoyed this nails of the day post, regardless of the quality. 😉

Laura x

Leave a Reply

