Dotty Blue Lace

This has been my favourite manicure I’ve done in quite a while!

blue-lace-dots-barry-m-manicure-1

 

I think my love for it is largely due to the colour – this is Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Elderberry. But don’t take this as an accurate depiction of the colour as this has a matte topcoat on, which does tend to add a lighter tint to colours.

blue-lace-dots-barry-m-manicure-3

I can’t remember where I got the inspiration for this manicure, but it was a relatively easy design! The only problem (as per usual with my heavy handed-ness!) was smearing the design when I applied the top coat. So annoying!

blue-lace-dots-barry-m-manicure-2

Overall though, I loved this design and will be trying again with a different colour maybe! And smaller, wider spaced dots. I only used a dotting tool and the actual nail polish brush in this manicure, the Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Elderberry (as mentioned), Barry M White and Essie Matte About You matte top coat.

Speaking of Barry M White, I’m sick of it’s gloopy, thick formula! I’m going to look into findingĀ a staple white polish from another brand, but I’m not sure where to start. Any suggestions!?

Laura x

Leave a Reply

