NOTD #10 – Girly Flowers

Here’s another quick nails of the day post to keep you all going whilst I put my next two haul posts together for you. This manicure was a spur of the moment one, inspired by MissJenFabulous‘s new Fourth of July Nails video. Obviously I’ve changed the colour scheme and put my own spin on it, but here you go!

20140706_131112

 

20140706_131904

20140706_132034

 

So as you can see, it’s just a really simple design with flowers made of dots and a few ‘in between’ dots too. I’m not overly keen on my interpretation of this manicure, it looks quite cluttered for my taste – I think it may be the short length of my nails (I have tiny nails anyway, so I don’t have a lot of room to play with!) or my choice of colours.

Also, just quickly to show you the powerful effects of my Nails Inc. Kensington Caviar Top Coat…

 

20140706_131837

 

20140706_132146

The first picture was taken with flash in artificial light, and the second without flash in natural light. Look at the gloss on that second one! I love it!

Polishes used: Rimmel Lycra Pro Urban Princess, Rimmel Lycra Pro Ultra Violet and Rimmel 60 Seconds Too Cool To Tango. I used a medium dotting tool for the flowers and a smaller dotting tool for the spots.

So, how do you think the two different manicures compare? (MissJenFabulous’ vs. mine). I definitely prefer hers haha!

Hopefully I’ll have those haul posts up for you by the end of the week!

Laura x

Leave a Reply

