Born Pretty Haul

I’d seen a lot of beauty and nail bloggers mentioning Born Pretty, and for some reason I just thought it was an online shop that only shipped to America! Well I was wrong, obviously. They do ship to the UK, and it’s free P&P! Their prices are pretty good too, and there are a lot of 10% off discount codes out there for you to use. Here’s what I got:

20140614_102659

The stickers and decals! The Angry Birds stickers probably won’t get used by me as they were part of  a ‘surprise bundle’ I got – I do know a couple of girls who love Angry Birds and might love a few of these on their nails though! The rest are cute though and I’ll try to make use of them.

20140614_102712

20140614_102725

20140614_102740

20140614_102849

20140614_103051

 

Orange/Grapefruit filmo slices! These can just be attached to your nails using nail polish or nail art glue. I’m thinking of using these (and the lemons) for a cocktail themed manicure.
20140614_103103

20140614_103208

20140614_103232

 

Hello Kittys! Both of these embellishments were also a part of the surprise bundles. I can’t see myself using them as I don’t really like chunky accessories on my nails haha! But I’m definitely keeping them – you never know when cute little bits like this could come in handy!

20140614_103306

 

Nail Art Stripers! I never saw the point in these, but on the Born Pretty Store these were about £1.20 each I think? So I thought why not get a couple to try out. I got a sparkly black, a bright blue and a pearlescent white. Having tried out each of these, they’re definitely worth it! You can get good lines and the polish is thick enough that you don’t need to worry about going over and over to get a good effect.

20140614_103517

 

A plate I just couldn’t resist buying… Mickey Mouse! Love love love this plate and cannot wait to try out a fun manicure with it!
20140614_103532

 

A free stamping plate with my surprise bundles – I think it’s supposed to be a mermaid and some flowers. Pretty designs and I’ll definitely get some use out of this plate.

20140614_103613

 

Yeah, I can’t see myself using this particular accessory… I don’t see the point of it, and they’re a bit too glitzy for me. Another of the surprise bundle bits. I’ll find a home for these somewhere!

All of my order was packaged well, not one bit was damaged, so I am thoroughly impressed – especially as the items were so reasonably priced and there was no cost for shipping!

Will I order from Born Pretty again? Umm… I already have! I’m an addict! I’ll let you guys know what else I’ve bought when my order arrives, promise!

Laura x

2 thoughts on “Born Pretty Haul

  1. Pingback: Challenge Your Nail Art – Bright Colours + Sunsets | Purely Polished

  2. Pingback: Born Pretty Haul #2 | Purely Polished

Leave a Reply

