Rimmel Haul!

Hey guys! Sorry for the silence the past few days – I’ve really not been feeling great since getting back off holiday and just needed to focus on getting through my day job!

A big haul for you today – or big in my mind anyway, I never normally buy this much polish at once!

My first set:

20140614_102224

 

20140614_102255

 

These are the Rimmel Lycra Pros. From left to right we have: Urban Princess, Ultra Violet, Aqua Cool, Peppermint and Sage Green. Awkward truth right here – I already own Ultra Violet! How many nail polishes do you have to own before you accidentally buy the same colour twice?! This will be going to a friend of mine if she doesn’t already have it too!

Next up…

20140614_102456

 

Rimmel Lasting Finish! Left to right: Orange Your Life and Wedge of Lime. I was having issues with lighting for these photos, so the true colours aren’t showing up too well – Orange Your Life is an almost fluorescent red orange and Wedge of Lime is more yellow toned than shown here.

And finally we have…

20140614_102419

The Rimmel 60 Seconds. Left to right: Captain Khaki, Too Cool To Tango and Little Bo Peep.

I absolutely adore all of these colours. Quite a few of them I chose with the idea of doing an army camouflage manicure in the near future – the greens, khakis and grey. I’m not sure what technique I’ll be using yet but I’ll try out a few and you’ll be the first to know!

I bought all of these from Fragrance Direct – they sell all their nail polishes really cheaply (including OPI and Essie!) but I think they must be overstocked/unpopular colours as well as the discontinued colours and packaging. It’s all the same to me though, I love these colours and all but the Lasting Finish have the brilliant flat, rounded brushes I love in Rimmels! I’d definitely recommend this website – their stock always seems to be changing so it’s worth taking a look every once in a while!

What do you think of my lovely new colours?!

Laura x

One thought on “Rimmel Haul!

  1. Pingback: Rimmel Swatches | Purely Polished

Leave a Reply

