NOTD #5 – Matte Caviar

Well, what do you think of these beauties! Simple with some bling!

20140501_213349

This matte nail varnish was actually quite a surprise! Sinful Colors apparently don’t have any ‘warnings’ of their matte colours on the bottle, so when I bought Sinful Colors Savage, it was just for the cute shade. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was actually matte though! I had planned on a glossy finish for this manicure (which would have been easily achieved if I applied my Nails Inc Kensington Caviar 45 Second Top Coat) but I think it looks great like this!

20140501_213541

This was also my first time using nail art caviar beads – surprisingly easy to apply, actually! I got mine in a cheap set off of Amazon.

20140501_213332

I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned this before, but I absolutely love textured manicures, and I couldn’t resist playing with the caviar accent nails all the time! They still stayed on really well though, and only came off when I really hacked at them in order to do a new manicure.

Thanks for reading!

Laura x

Leave a Reply

