My Nail Polish Collection

Hi guys!

Sorry for the silence over the weekend – I had a lot of celebrating to do! Back to reality and work now, and back to posting on here.

Today I thought I’d share my nail polish collection and a bit of it’s history with you.

My first ever nail varnish that I could call my own, not one I just occasionally borrowed off of my mum, was a Barry M. My friends all seemed to love them and I loved seeing all the new bright colours they would have on their nails, so I was overjoyed to get one from one of them for my birthday. From there on my love for Barry M nail polishes just blew up! I asked for them for birthdays, Christmas and bought myself them in between. I never really strayed from the Barry M polishes and to date I have 56! I love them to bits, and still use the very first ones I got, even if they are getting a bit sticky.

It’s really only in the past few months that I’ve really got into spreading out into other brands – starting with Nails Inc. However, as much as I love their colours (and their colour’s names – I have a bright blue called Baker Street!) and their effects sets (I have their alphabet stickers set and a ‘Bling It On’ set) I find that their polishes chip SO quickly, no matter what top coat you apply.

Saying that though, my favourite ever top coat actually is a Nails Inc one – Kensington Caviar 60 Second Top Coat. I got a minature of this in each of my effects sets from Nails Inc, and have nearly used up both, it’s that amazing! It feels touch dry in about 20 seconds, and feels fully dry in a matter of minutes! It’s crazy! Great when I can’t be bothered to leave my nail polish to dry for ages or when I’ve got a particularly thick manicure (e.g. multiple layers with nail art). I would seriously recommend this to anyone! It’s quite pricey, but I’m definitely going to purchase a full size bottle when I run out!

Anyway… This is starting to get quite text heavy, so I’ll get into the pictures of my lovely collection.

My Barry M Pinks! There are about 2/3 Gellys in here, but most are just the normal polishes.

My Barry M Pinks! There are about 2/3 Gellys in here, but most are just the normal polishes.

My Barry M Rainbow! Again, there are a couple of Gellys but the majority are just Barry M's normal polishes.

My Barry M Rainbow! Again, there are a couple of Gellys but the majority are just Barry M’s normal polishes.

 

My Barry M metallics/crackles.

My Barry M metallics/crackles.

 

Barry M glitters and foil effects!

Barry M glitters and foil effects!

 

A few Rimmels (top ones) and Nails Inc down the bottom.

A few Rimmels (top ones) and Nails Inc down the bottom.

 

My Sinful Colours! Completely filled this wheel, but I do plan to supplement my Sinful Colours collection soon so will have to start another.

My Sinful Colours! Completely filled this wheel, but I do plan to supplement my Sinful Colours collection soon so will have to start another.

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed being introduce to my little collection – if you see any colours you’d like me to swatch or a brand/effect you’d like a review on just let me know in the comments below.

Laura x

Leave a Reply

